Summer is coming to a close and that means spending more time inside.

If you have a significant other, more time together could mean more time for kissing. Maybe?

Visit William Cane’s The Art of Kissing Blog, for some tips on how to pucker up.

Here are five French Kissing techniques he shares.

1. Flicker the tips of your tongues.
2. Rotate tongues in circular motions.
3. Play chase back & forth.
4. Suck your partner’s tongue.
5. Gently bite their tongue.

Are you moved to read on?

I thought so!

Do you remember your first kiss? I do. My heart was beating so fast I thought I might faint.

I like kissing, although I haven’t been fond of French Kissing. Back then, I could never understand what all the fuss was about.

I didn’t enjoy having that slimy thing invading my mouth. That appendage seemed to take on a life of its own. “Don’t guys know how to control these things?” I wondered as it poked around in my mouth.

I forgot I was kissing and focused just on that tongue thing. Not very romantic. But, after doing a bit of reading and research for this post there might be some hope for me and French Kissing.

I’ve come to the conclusion that kissing is subject to personal preference. A couple has to find out what each other likes.

Practice makes perfect. Lots of practice.

I prefer light and playful feathery kisses that tease and spark their way into a raging fire. Ok, I’m not going to go off on a slutty romance novel writing kick here, I promise. Not that there’s anything wrong with that.

As for French Kissing, after reading William Kane’s suggested techniques, I’m certainly willing to parlez with that tongue again.

What about you? Do you care to kiss and tell?

If you enjoyed this article be sure to subscribe to my feed. My upcoming post is entitled “Are You Afraid of the Dark?”

Photo Credit: Unknown

